Building the Nest

A welcome to my new house. A bird has build a nest and laid eggs above the carriage lamp next to my front door. Nesting together. What a lovely gesture from mother nature.

The list is endless, as are the choices. There are obvious necessities that I have to purchase for my new home, including kitchen appliances, counters and backsplash along with bathroom tile and vanity. But a shower drain? I didn’t know that was a choice. I never paid much attention to the trim around doors and didn’t know doors had alternative closing and locking mechanisms. (did you?)

The bathroom tile has been fun, although I am keeping it simple. It would be way to easy to get lost in the web looking at gorgeous options. My bathrooms are small and I am going neutral. My kitchen backsplash will be another story!

Hexis and elongated hexis. Would you expect anything less from a quilter!

Interior doors. Exterior doors. Window tinting color. Window frame color. I have a lot of choices and decisions to make. When it is all said and done, it will be fabulous. Perhaps I spring for the refrigerator with the coffee maker build in.

Leave a comment